top of page

An extra application on working visa because Migri simply said that

I got my job during my study at Aalto University and was granted a working visa, it took me 6 months to have the first one by the way, but that is not the main point here. After the first year of the A-type visa, I had to renew it. At that time, I was working on my master's thesis and asked my company to change my working hours from full-time to part-time, therefore my salary reduced a bit, but it's still far enough for the working visa. However, after processing 8 months (again), they only granted me a 1-year visa because my working hours were not enough for the 4-years one. I was so frustrated at that time but had to move on because I was so busy with studying and working. After that visa ended, I had to apply again for my 4-years visa.


I felt unfair and asked for a proper explanation but of course, Migri just simply said that was all they can do. It costs me another 200 euros. Moreover, I really don't understand why they had to take 8 months for the same information to make decision, that's the most painful question I asked myself until now.

Now everything is fine now, but for the rest of the people suffering out there, I feel their pain. So let's not be silent. Migri really needs a serious reform.

-- Please sign the petition: bit.ly/ReformMigri

121 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page