top of page

Delayed A-type visa led to losses

Story from a Researcher who is now working as a sales representative.


Both me and my husband applied for "A" visa last year around June. At that time as I had a fixed-term contract, I applied as a dependent. However, later I got a permanent work contract and our gross income is more than mentioned. Still, we did not receive any decision, we have called them several times, took appointments. The Migri officers just say the same things again and again that it will take just one more month, which never come. Because of this I couldn't visit my family, couldn't attend a training which was an important one for my career and lost so many other things. I feel it's just ultimate mental harassment which was not necessary.

-- Please sign the petition: bit.ly/ReformMigri

134 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page