top of page

Application pending since Aug 2020

I came to Finland with my Finnish partner who I met in Poland where I come from. I'm an entrepreneur, work remotely and my company's registered in Poland. I applied for residence permit in august 2020. I haven't heard from Migri since and now I'm still 60th in the queue according to their website. Which means processing my application will still take at least 4-6 months. I have no access to public health care and problems traveling due to corona restrictions. Me and my partner wanted to buy a house here, but we cannot, since I can't even open a bank account. Due to that we had to speed up our marriage, so we can anyhow proceed with our lives and not being entirely depend on Migri's decision. It's shocking for me how bad the system is and how is this whole thing even legal. My situation is not the worst, but I have many friends outside of EU, who haven't been able to leave Finland in years, to even meet their family or get a job here, due to Migri not doing their job. Hope something will be done about this problem in the near future.

--

Please sign the petition: bit.ly/ReformMigri

143 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page