top of page

Asylum seeker can't start working.

I´m an asylum seeker and therefore as long as my application is in process, I have the right to work in Finland after certain time from the application submission. To get a document to prove your right to work, you do everything online, fill in the application, pay the € 50 fee and expect the simple document to arrive to your address in a couple of weeks (as it has been for most of the people I've talked to). It's now been 3 months and regardless of calls and emails the document hasn't arrived. They take time from a senior level officer to answer to emails explaining that due to privacy reasons, they cannot comment the case via email. That time used for the answer the senior officer could be used to open the file, see if there is a problem, contact the applicant and fix the problem.


Migri hasn't contacted me if there would be a problem with my application. Because of the missing document, I haven't been able to start working.

-- Please sign the petition: bit.ly/ReformMigri

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page