top of page

Citizenship applications take longer for Pakistani Citizens

I came here to do my master degree in electrical engineering. I completed my masters and after that I have been working here for 6 - 7 years. Currently, I have a permanent resident permit. I have passed my Finnish language test and applied for Citizenship 6 months ago. My fellow colleagues from other nationalities got their decision in 3 - 4 months.


I asked Migri about the processing time and they said that for Pakistani along with some other nationalities it takes 20 months because their passports are not reliable. Previously it was mentioned but currently It is not mentioned on their website that it will take longer for some nationalities.


My one friend shared an email with me and according to the email, it takes longer for Pakistani Citizens because they have received more negative decisions.


Complain:

  1. My complaint is that how come they can treat everyone the same just because citizens of that country got more negative decisions?

  2. There are good and bad people in every county. It is not fair that if someone has done a crime then all of the people of that country are bad.

  3. According to the email, Pakistan passports are reliable then why are they taking too long

--

Please sign the petition: bit.ly/ReformMigri

154 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page