top of page

Nursing student and her daughter have been separated from their husband/father for 2 years

Hi, I am a Southeast Asian student and studying in Finland. I moved to Finland with my 3year old daughter in 2019. My husband didn't move with us because he had a business, he planned to move to Finland a few months later (in March 2020). But with the covid pandemic, he couldn't apply for the residence permit because we don't have a Finnish embassy in our country, we have to go to New Delhi, India. Here, we can only get a visit visa to Finland from the VFS Norway service point, but for a residence permit, we have to go to India. It's been 2 years now, I do my studies and work and internships with my daughter. She is missing her father a lot. I have a very difficult period. I contacted Migri and also the Foreign ministry in Finland and asked for a solution. (like can my husband apply from another close service point) but they never gave me a solution. My husband is depressed. Me also. And my daughter has also some problems. We don't know when we can see each other. India is totally locked down.

--

Please sign the petition: bit.ly/ReformMigri

90 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page