top of page

RP pending since last Nov - a father & a husband

I applied for my residence permit in November last year. I have a Finnish wife and two Finnish children. They, according to Migri are not my family.


I still have no reply.


I worked for Nokia for 6 years in Finland until 2010. I am in the Kela system on the DVV and have a tax return that I need to complete and a European Health Insurance Card.


But yet... I cannot leave the country I am told as I may not be let back in to see my wife and children.

I originally thought the issue was due to the Brexit withdrawal agreement, but it appears to be inefficiency from Migri.


The Finnish government are, by its inaction, threatening the wellbeing of their citizens by not granting residency to their father and husband!

Outrageous. The happiest country in the world??

-- Please sign the petition: bit.ly/ReformMigri

185 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page