top of page

Sri Lankan students facing difficulties to get first study permits.

I am a Sri Lankan student who wish to migrate to Finland for higher studies.


I am successfully qualified to become a student at Arcada University of Applied Sciences in Finland to follow a degree programme in mechanical engineering and my studies will be started in August 2021.


As there is no Finland embassy in Sri Lanka, we should visit embassy of Finland in new Delhi, India for the immigration process. But there is a life threatening situation in India because of the severe COVID pandemic. So, as a student I am worried in case I do not receive my residence permit before studies start.


So, I think the Migri would help the Sri Lankan students to overcome these issues by allowing us to visit any other Finnish embassy, rather than the one in India to complete the immigration process.

--

Please sign the petition: bit.ly/ReformMigri

108 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page