top of page

The corona situation and the uncertainty about RP are making me sick.

The other day, I was reading a fellow female Bangladeshi's story and her anxiety being a deferred student still not getting RP appointment to New Delhi, India. Trust me her tension about her security is so real. I am also a deferred student and yes, I will have to travel to India for my first RP. I was diagnosed with severe depression when I was 21. The corona situation and the uncertainty about RP are making me sick. Generally, in normal times, I have heard from the alumni is that it takes 3-4 months to get the decision. And now I do not know how much time it will require when borders are closed. I have already gained 5.5 kgs. I often have panic attacks just thinking about all the things. I have nightmares. My future depends on the RP. Otherwise, I will be forced to get married. I have always wanted to be a scientist. Never thought to marry an older guy and become a housewife. Day by day, my dream is being shattered into pieces. Last year, I could manage the university but this year, Finland's situation is getting better and maybe they will start contact teaching. Will they be agreed on teaching online for the students like me? I don't know. I want to cry.

-- Please sign the petition: bit.ly/ReformMigri

143 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page